Reynolds Municipal Court sessions are conducted on the 2nd Wednesday of every month at 10:00 a.m., with the exception of City Holidays. Location of the Reynolds Municipal Court is at The Armory at 88 W. William Wainwright St.
Along with normal court rules, posted CDC guidelines are expected to be followed, which includes but is not limited to:
- Only the defendant on the citation is allowed in court; the exception will be defendants under age 21 (can bring one parent/guardian).
- No children allowed. If a defendant has a childcare issue, they can call and get a one-time courtesy continuance.
- Defendants over 60 years old who are not comfortable with coming to court can call and get a one-time courtesy continuance.
- All parties will be required to wear a mask to attend court.
- All parties should arrive in time for a brief prescreen/health screen to be completed.
Contact:Clerk of Court, Katrina Pike
3 E. William Wainwright St.
Reynolds, GA 31076
Phone- 478-847-3435 ext. 3
Fax - 478-847-3436
Hours: M-F 8:00 a.m.-5:00 p.m. (for points reduction information please go to the bottom of this page)
Methods of Payment
- Cash (in person at City Hall)
- Money order
- Cashier's check
- NO PERSONAL CHECKS (*Money must be received by court day, we do not give credit for day mailed.)
- Online at www.ezcourtpay.com or call 1-800-262-0128; a fee is charged, so you‘ll need to call and ask them how much, as the fee is a percentage of the ticket.
Money orders and cashier's checks must be made payable to the City of Reynolds and mailed to P.O. Box 386, Reynolds, GA 31076. PLEASE INCLUDE CITATION #. (Overnight packages need to be sent to 3 E. William Wainwright St., Reynolds, GA 31076.)
Citations not paid before the Court date and failure to appear in court will result in an additional $150.00 contempt of court fee added to the fine. A bench warrant may be issued, and driver's license suspended.
PERSONAL COURT APPEARANCE REQUIRED
FOR THESE OFFENSES
- Operating a motor vehicle while under the influence of alcohol or drugs
- Any offense involving an accident with injuries and ambulance transportation
- Leaving the scene of an accident
- Racing on streets or highways
- Fleeing or attempting to elude a police officer
- Passing a school bus
- Driving without insurance or proof of insurance
- Any offense that may result in the suspension of driving privileges
- Minor in possession of alcohol
- Furnishing alcohol to a minor
In accordance with O.C.G.A. sec. 40-5-86, licensed Georgia residents may request that DDS reduce the number of points assessed against their Georgia Driver's license up to 7 points once every 5 years. To qualify for a points reduction, you must successfully complete a certified 6-hour driver improvement (defensive driving) course and present the original certificate of completion to the DDS by mail or in person at one of our Customer Service Centers. If you request a points reduction by mail, please mail the original driver improvement (defensive driving) certificate of completion to the Georgia Department of Driver Services, P.O. Box 80447, Conyers, GA 30013. A list of certified driver improvement (defensive driving) courses can be found here.
|Start MPH||End MPH||Amount|
POINT ASSESSED ON LICENSE
If you are traveling the speeds listed below, you will receive points on your license for the State of Georgia. Please check with your state regarding their rules.
|Start MPH||End MPH||Points|
|34 and higher||6|
|Move Over Law||$850.00|
|Safety Belt Violation||$15.00|
|Child Safety Belt Violation||$50.00|
|Window Tint Violation||$150.00|
|No Proof of Insurance||$375.00|